About Us
Contact us
my capiz
featured projects
Castro Wants to Reconcile with LP PDF Print E-mail
“I’m extending my hand for reconciliation that everybody works for the benefit of the people in 2nd District,” Castro said after his proclamation on Friday.

The congressman-elect said this when asked about the possibility that his being in the opposition will affect his infrastructure development projects.

Castro defeated Sigma Mayor Maria Andaya of LP.

He said he believes that the LP and the administration will not block his development projects, as their concerns are also for the welfare of people of the 2nd District.

Castro, wife of outgoing congresswoman Jane Tan-Castro, said what he will do next is to go back to the basic in addressing the needs of his constituents.

Castro used to be an ally of Interior Secretary Manuel “Mar” Roxas II. He bolted from LP after joining defeated governor and former Agriculture undersecretary Jocelyn Bolante in the 2010 elections.

On Friday, the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) proclaimed Castro, Victor Tanco Sr. and Esteban Evan Contreras, as duly elected 2nd District congressman, governor and vice governor, respectively, after all Municipal BOCs have finally transmitted their election results.

It also proclaimed five winning Sangguniang Panlalawigan members — Aldwin Cruz-Am, Karen Palomar, Eleuper Martinez, Jeffrey Layo and Camelo Robles.

Tanco, Contreras and Cruz-Am were on their re-election bid, while Palomar and Martinez were newly elected. They all ran under the LP.

On the other hand, Castro, and re-elected SP members Layo and Robles, ran under the NUP.

Earlier, the PBOC proclaimed Antonio del Rosario as the re-elected congressman of the 1st District.

Also proclaimed were SP members Blesilda Perez-Almalbis, Emmanuel Billones Jr., Eduardo Magallanes, Roberto Ignacio and Enrique Martin, all from LP. (Source: Panay News website)
< Prev   Next >
| Home | Contact us | Site Map | Disclaimer | FAQs | Login |
Copyright ©  2008 - Sacred Heart of Jesus Prime Holdings, Inc. All Rights Reserved.