About Us
Contact us
my capiz
featured projects
Capiz Has 3 New Mayors PDF Print E-mail
Former Roxas City vice mayor Angel Allan Celino won over incumbent and re-electionist city mayor Vicente Bermejo with only 686 votes.

Incumbent first district board member Raymund Locsin also won against President Roxas incumbent mayor Rosauro Buenafe with more than 1,700 margin.

Incumbent Maayon town vice mayor Wilfredo Borres was also elected as new mayor of said town.

Bermejo was a former three-term mayor of Panay town and three-term governor of the province of Capiz.

On the other hand, Locsin had also served for three consecutive terms as municipal mayor of President Roxas before he was elected as member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the province here.

Meanwhile, the 15 other municipal mayors who seek for re-election last May 10 elections also won against their respective opponents by a large edge. (PIA)
< Prev   Next >
| Home | Contact us | Site Map | Disclaimer | FAQs | Login |
Copyright ©  2008 - Sacred Heart of Jesus Prime Holdings, Inc. All Rights Reserved.